Our Leaders

Our leadership team is made up of highly trained professional staff members and involved, dedicated members of the Greater Dallas community who guide and shape the future of our organization. These passionate individuals are our greatest asset.

Melissa Orth

President & Chief Executive Officer, The Legacy Senior Communities

Jerry Rasansky

Chair of the Board of Trustees, The Legacy Senior Communities

Executive Team

Our visionary leaders are engaged in advancing LSC’s mission and vision through their steadfast commitment to upholding our leadership values of empathy, excellence, integrity, innovation, and trust.

Melissa Orth

President & Chief Executive Officer

Terry Purchal

Chief Financial Officer

Alyssa Adam

Chief Marketing Officer

Andrea Statman

Director of Development

Renee Anderson

Director of Human Resources

Jessica Haecker

Executive Director, The Legacy at Home

Laura Levy

Executive Director, The Legacy Willow Bend

Chip Brownlee

Executive Director, The Legacy Midtown Park

Damini Patel

Director of Clinical Compliance and Quality Assurance

Wesley Helms

Associate Executive Director, The Legacy Midtown Park

LSC Board of Trustees

  • Jerry Rasansky, LSC Chair
  • Carol Aaron
  • Michael Becker
  • Bruce Bernbaum
  • Harlan Cohen
  • Michael Cohen
  • Seth Davidow
  • Sandy Donsky
  • David Eisenberg
  • Mariam Feist
  • Doug French
  • Michael Friedman
  • Linda Garner
  • Marion Glazer
  • Mike Glazer
  • Neil Goldberg
  • Robert Goldberg
  • Dot Haymann
  • Jack Jacobsen
  • Amy Jones
  • Michael Kane
  • Sandy Kaufman
  • Amy Korenvaes
  • Charmaine Lampert
  • Bradley Laye
  • Sharon Levin
  • Liz Liener
  • Fraser Marcus
  • Paul Michaels
  • Robert Miller
  • Stuart Morse
  • Cindy Moskowitz
  • Robert Pollack
  • Stephanie Prescott
  • Gerald Ray
  • Helen Risch
  • Buddy Rosenthal
  • AJ Rosmarin
  • Cary Rossel
  • Josh Skora
  • Andrea Statman
  • Karla Steinberg
  • Mike Weinberg
  • Mark Zale
  • Melissa Orth, LSC President/CEO